Luzerne County Judges January 2022

Pictured in the 1st Row, starting from left: Honorable Joseph F. Sklarosky, Jr.; Honorable Michael T. Vough, P.J.; Honorable Tina Polachek Gartley.

In the 2nd row, starting from left: Retired Honorable Thomas F. Burke, Jr.; Honorable William H. Amesbury, S.J.; Honorable Richard M. Hughes, III; Honorable Lesa S. Gelb; Honorable Fred A. Pierantoni, III. 

In the 3rd row, starting from left: Honorable Joseph M. Augello, S.J.; Honorable Tarah C. Toohil; Honorable Correale Stevens, P.J.E.; Honorable Stefanie J. Salavantis; Honorable David W. Lupas; Honorable Jennifer L. Rogers.

The mission of the 11th Judicial District is to be dedicated to the administration of justice in a fair, timely, and impartial manner in accordance with the rule of law. The Courts are committed to provide dispute and case resolution through legally fair procedures, ensure access to justice for all, promote effective, innovative services, and increase public trust and confidence in the Luzerne County Courts. The Courts shall conduct its business with integrity, competence, transparency, and with a commitment to excellence.

All judges of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania are prohibited by judicial rules of ethics from discussing cases with litigants and members of the public. Please do not contact the chambers of judges to ask questions about cases, to discuss cases, or to comment on cases. Judges are unable to respond to such communications. For additional information, please contact Court Administration at the following numbers: for Civil matters (570) 825-1596, and for Criminal matters (570) 825-1594.
Judge Location Phone Number
President Judge Honorable Michael T. Vough Main Courthouse 570-830-5199
Honorable David W. Lupas Main Courthouse
Honorable Tina Polachek Gartley Main Courthouse 570-830-5144
Honorable Jennifer L. Rogers Bernard C. Brominski Building 570-825-1852
Honorable Joseph F. Sklarosky, Jr. Main Courthouse 570-825-1803
Honorable Lesa S. Gelb Main Courthouse 570-825-1617
Honorable Richard M. Hughes, III Main Courthouse 570-408-8190
Honorable Fred A. Pierantoni, III Main Courthouse 570-825-1826
Honorable Stefanie J. Salavantis Bernard C. Brominski Building 570-706-8942
Honorable Tarah C. Toohil Main Courthouse 570-830-5122
Honorable William H. Amesbury (Senior Judge) Contact Court Administration 570-825-1596